The Bliss of Excercise!
Well it's official: I will not be a star volleyball player! :D I'm taking volleyball for my P.E. class which is the last two hours on Tursdays. Today, after a lot of streaching and drills (one of which involved me trying to run a line of people around a cone. What's up with that?), 12 lucky students were picked to play a game...sort of. I was one of the chosen 12 and we split into 2 teams, 6 on one side 6 on the other, and just practiced hitting the ball over the net. Note: we're not pros here in P.E. so the ball ended up being kicked over the net and once a guy knocked the ball over with his head. :O I hit the ball over the net once and into the net maybe 3 times. For the last 10 minutes, our teachers decided to have us play a real match up to 5 points. Aka. first team to 5 wins. Our team was ahead by 2 in the begining and then the other team managed to score 4 points and then we caught up, and then they hit the ball out of bounds resulting in a WIN for our team. I did manage a really good hit over the net, and a pretty good set as well.
Even though I'm not the best, I love this lesson!! I think it has become my favorite class at ITK. I really felt like I belonged in that gym and it felt really amazing. Too bad it's only once a week. :/
After the sports lesson, I had to go over to my host mom's work place and so I decided to run most of the way there. Okay it was more of a jog considering I was winded from the volleyball lesson. But I felt refresed in the exercise. I MISS DANCE!!! Argh it's killing me not to be able to dance, but I'm going to try to find a studio. Ballet isn't as popular here though, so it might be a little tricky. I might take up running as a substitute. I guess, and I hate to admit it, dad making me run when I was little has made me open to the idea of running now. Imagine that...
Monica
I was never very good at volleyball either! Too short! Running's not so bad. All exercise is good!! Love you Sweetie!!
ReplyDelete